CAEN Knowledge Base
CAEN Knowledge Base

What will happen to the data and files currently stored on my computer when I get the Engineering Base Desktop installed?

Your computer's hard drive must be re-partitioned and re-formatted to install the Engineering Base Desktop. This means all data will be erased, including all shortcuts and personal settings (even the bookmarks in your web browser, and your choice of screen saver). You must be sure to have a recent, reliable backup of all your data before installation, and be prepared to re-enable your desktop settings to your preferred "look and feel."

For assistance with backing up your data, contact your departmental IT support staff.